Sir William Cunningham Cup Semi Final Sat-13-Jul-1889 Cowlairs [n] (1-3) L1-4 ? afternoon The Clyde Brigade Camp
Friendly Sat-10-Aug-1889 Kilbirnie [a] (1-2) D3-3 ? ? Milton Park
Friendly Tue-13-Aug-1889 Dalmuir Thistle [a] (?-?) W6-1 ? ? Castle Park
Friendly Sat-17-Aug-1889 Airdrieonians [a] (2-1) W7-2 ? ? Mavisbank
Friendly Sat-24-Aug-1889 Cowlairs [h] (0-1) L1-2 ? ? Inchview
Friendly Sat-31-Aug-1889 Renton [a] (0-2) L0-3 ? ? Tontine Park
Scottish Cup 1st Round Sat-07-Sep-1889 3rd L.R.V. [a] (1-2) L2-3 3,000 ? Old Cathkin Park
Friendly Sat-14-Sep-1889 Cambuslang [h] (2-2) W3-2 700 ? Inchview
Glasgow Cup 1st Round Sat-21-Sep-1889 Summerton Athletic [a] (2-1) W4-1 ? ? Victoria Park
Friendly Sat-28-Sep-1889 Albion Rovers [a] (2-3) L2-6 ? ? Meadow Park
Friendly Sat-05-Oct-1889 Port Glasgow Athletic [h] (3-1) W5-2 ? ? Inchview
Glasgow Cup 2nd Round Sat-12-Oct-1889 Glasgow Thistle [h] (1-2) W5-2 ? ? Inchview
Friendly Sat-19-Oct-1889 Glasgow Hibernians [a] (3-0) W3-1 ? ? Hibernian Park
Friendly Sat-26-Oct-1889 Cowlairs [a] (0-2) L0-5 ? ? Gourlay Park
Glasgow Cup Quarter Final Sat-02-Nov-1889 Queen's Park [a] (0-4) L3-6 ? ? Old Hampden Park II
Friendly Sat-09-Nov-1889 Battlefield [a] (2-0) W2-0 ? ? Mossfield Park
Friendly Sat-16-Nov-1889 Albion Rovers [h] (3-1) W4-2 ? ? Inchview
Friendly Sat-23-Nov-1889 Morton [a] (2-0) D4-4 ? ? Cappielow
Friendly Sat-30-Nov-1889 Rangers [a] (0-2) L2-5 2,000 ? Old Ibrox
Friendly Sat-07-Dec-1889 Linthouse [h] (1-1) L1-2 ? ? Inchview
Friendly Sat-14-Dec-1889 Battlefield [h] (4-0) W4-0 ? ? Inchview
Friendly Sat-21-Dec-1889 Dumbarton [a] (1-1) D2-2 ? ? Boghead
Friendly Sat-28-Dec-1889 Royal Albert [h] (1-0) L1-3 ? ? Inchview
Friendly Wed-01-Jan-1890 Dundee Harp [a] (6-0) W10-1 ? ? East Dock Street Park
Friendly Thu-02-Jan-1890 Victoria United [a] (2-0) W2-0 ? ? Victoria Bridge Grounds
Friendly Fri-03-Jan-1890 Montrose [a] (3-0) W4-1 ? ? Links Park
Friendly Sat-04-Jan-1890 Aberdeen FC [a] (3-2) W5-2 ? 2.30pm Chanonry Grounds
Friendly Sat-11-Jan-1890 Kilbirnie [h] (3-1) W5-2 ? ? Inchview
Friendly Sat-18-Jan-1890 Port Glasgow Athletic [a] (5-0) W9-2 ? ? Clune Park
Friendly Sat-25-Jan-1890 Rangers [h] (0-1) L0-2 ? ? Inchview
Friendly Sat-01-Feb-1890 Methlan Park [h] (1-4) L2-7 ? ? Inchview
Friendly Sat-15-Feb-1890 St Mirren [a] (3-0) W4-1 ? ? Westmarch
Friendly Sat-22-Feb-1890 Clyde [h] (4-0) W8-1 ? ? Inchview
Friendly Sat-01-Mar-1890 Ayr [h] (3-0) W5-2 ? ? Inchview
Friendly Sat-08-Mar-1890 St Bernard's [h] (2-1) W5-3 ? ? Inchview
Friendly Sat-15-Mar-1890 Linthouse [a] (2-0) W3-1 1,000 ? Langlands Park
Friendly Sat-22-Mar-1890 Morton [h] (2-2) W5-3 ? ? Inchview
Friendly Sat-29-Mar-1890 Cambuslang [a] (1-4) L2-5 ? ? Whitefield Park
Friendly Sat-05-Apr-1890 Derby County [a] (0-3) L1-5 3,000 3.15pm The Racecourse Ground
Friendly Mon-07-Apr-1890 Stoke City [a] (0-0) L0-1 ? ? The Victoria Ground
Friendly Sat-12-Apr-1890 St Mirren [h] (3-2) W5-2 ? ? Inchview
Friendly Sat-19-Apr-1890 Renton [h] (2-0) W4-0 ? ? Inchview
Friendly Sat-26-Apr-1890 Everton [a] (1-5) L2-6 9,000 4.00pm Anfield
Friendly Thu-01-May-1890 Rangers [a] (?-?) W6-3 ? ? Old Ibrox
Friendly Sat-03-May-1890 Airdrieonians [h] (4-1) W4-2 ? ? Inchview
Friendly Sat-10-May-1890 Glasgow Hibernians [h] (1-1) W3-2 ? ? Inchview
Maryhill Charity Cup 1st Round Tue-13-May-1890 Northern [a] (?-?) L1-3 ? ? Hyde Park
Friendly Sat-17-May-1890 Ayr [a] (?-?) D4-4 ? ? Somerset Park
Masonic Lodge Scotia (178) Benefit Sat-07-Jun-1890 Glasgow Thistle [a] (1-1) L1-2 ? ? Beechwood Park
Whiteinch Orphanage Benefit Mon-16-Jun-1890 Abercorn [h] (?-?) W2-0 ? evening Inchview